With A Side Of Thriftiness

The Life of a HouseWife… with a side of Thriftiness!

GiveAways and MORE GiveAways!

on March 29, 2012

I’ve always had the mindset that: “I never win anything!”  Well, I’ve come to learn that I have just as much of a chance at winning something as anyone else.  It’s just the luck of the draw.

Did you know that you can participate in a variety of GiveAways and contests on the internet? These past few months in connecting with other bloggers, I have learned so much on how to make the internet work for me.  I began “liking” the pages of a variety of local entities on Facebook as well as manufacturers of products that I love.  By doing so, I’ve not only received many samples and lots of coupons (some printable and some via mail), but I’ve also won a few GiveAways!

Most recently, I “liked” 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast’s Facebook page (local business).  By doing so and answering a question correctly, I won a gift card to a local landscape company and a cupcake shop!  Fun!  In the past I also have won gift cards to Subway and Dairy Queen from “liking” my Credit Union on Facebook!

I highly recommend that you do the same.  When you have a few moments to spare, scour Facebook for the products and companies that you like (be sure to include places in your community) and “like” their Facebook page.  Who knows how you may benefit from this in the near future.  Here is the items I won from 5 Corners Bed & Breakfast:

If time is of the essence and you don’t want to spend it searching for businesses and products on Facebook, or maybe you just don’t want to clutter up your Facebook Wall, visit Thursday Giveaway Cafe.  My fellow blogger “Tammy’s Two Cents” has teamed up with a few other bloggers to create a list of current GiveAways!  It’s a one-stop-shop for over 50 GiveAways going on right now!  You have the chance at winning a variety of items (i.e. XO Laptop, Inflatable Easter Bunny, TTC Kits, Discoveroo Toy, Starbucks GC, Jeep Stroller, Coach Tote, Tide for a Year… and much, much more!!).  Click the logo below to view all of the giveaways, and enter!

And, even more exciting news… I won CheapSally’s “RUN SALLY, RUN!” contest on Pinterest.  My prize was a pair of Reebok’s RealFlex Footware.  They’ve arrived!  I can’t wait for you to read my review of them.  I’m writing a blog review to be posted on http://www.cheapsally.com.

EVEN BIGGER NEWS!!  I’ve teamed up with several Bloggers from the Bring Home The Bacon contest for an AWESOME GiveAway in the very near future… STAY TUNED!   

Leave a Reply

